2021 Concacaf Gold Cup Semifinal Matchups Confirmed

Miami, FL (Sunday, July 25, 2021) – Concacaf has confirmed the matchups for the Semifinals of the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup, to be played in Austin and Houston on Thursday, July 29. 

Following the conclusion of the Quarterfinals, which took place July 24 and 25, in Glendale and Arlington respectively, Qatar (3-2 vs El Salvador), Mexico (3-0 vs Honduras), Canada (2-0 vs Costa Rica) and USA (1-0 vs Jamaica) earned a place in the competition’s Semifinals. 

The semifinals between the final four will be played as follows (listed in Local | ET time):

Thursday, July 29, 2021
Q2 Stadium, Austin, TX
(SF1) 18:30 | 19:30 Qatar vs USA

NRG Stadium, Houston, TX
(SF2) 21:00 | 22:00 Mexico vs Canada

Both semifinal winners will then move on to the Final, scheduled for Sunday, August 1, at the state-of-the-art Allegiant Stadium in the Las Vegas area, to be played as follows (listed in Local | ET time):

Sunday, August 1, 2021
Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, NV 

17:30 | 20:30 Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2

Tickets for the Semifinal matches are moving fast, and the Final is already sold out – the fastest sellout in Gold Cup history, in only 90 minutes. Fans interested in attending the Semifinals are encouraged to secure their tickets soon to ensure entry into what will be some of the summer’s most exciting sporting contests. Tickets are available via GoldCup.org.

As the official hotel partner for the Gold Cup Final in Las Vegas, MGM Resorts International is offering great rates to fans attending the match via this link.

The 2021 Gold Cup will be broadcast live through the Confederation’s partner networks, including Fox Sports (USA-English), Univision (USA-Spanish), OneSoccer (Canada), Televisa (Mexico-Spanish), Futbol de Primera (USA-Spanish Radio), Teletica and Repretel (Costa Rica), Medcom and TVN (Panama), TCS (El Salvador), Televicentro (Honduras), ESPN (Central America), Flow Sports (Caribbean) and other local partners in the Caribbean, Central America and the world.

2021 is Concacaf’s 60th anniversary year and the Gold Cup is its flagship men’s competition. The first edition was played in 1991 and the 2021 edition will be the 16th Concacaf Gold Cup. Mexico is the most successful team in Gold Cup history with eight Gold Cup titles, followed by the USA with six and Canada with one. The current Gold Cup champion is Mexico who lifted the Cup in 2019 after defeating the US Men’s National Team 1-0 in a hard-fought final at Chicago’s Soldier Field